The first phase of the Mindanao Railway Project will establish a 102km railway that will connect Davao City with the capital cities of Davao del Norte and Davao del Sur, and will reduce travel time from Tagum to Digos from 3.5 hours to 1.3 hours. This phase is part of a multi-phase project that will create a railway loop that will connect major cities around the island.

The first phase consists of the eight (8) stations, listed below, a main depot in Tagum, and a sub-depot in Davao City at Langub station.


Stations  Description Details 

This is the northern-most station of the 1st phase of the railway and is located in Brgy Mankilam, Tagum City.

Carmen This is an intermediate station.  
Panabo This is an intermediate station  
Mudiang (Davao North)    
Langub (Central) This is the site of the main station for Phase 1 of the Mindanao Railway System as well the sub-depot. It is located along Maharlika Highway (or simply the "Diversion Road" for folks who grew up in Davao in the 80s). It is situated between Monteriz Classic Estates and Villa Seniorita subdivision. It is beside the un-used Artica sports dome.   
Bato (Davao South) The station and its associated parking structures and spaces cover an area of 93,671 sq.m spanning the barangays of Crossing Bayabas and Bato in Toril, Davao City. The station is situated along the Bayabas-Eden road.  
Sta Cruz This is an intermediate station  

Comments powered by CComment